BKW celebrates Hall of Fame athletes

On Friday, Sept. 30, the Berne-Knox-Westerlo Athletic Department will induct the 2022 Hall of Fame Class:

— Supporters: John and Natalie Drahzal;

— Team: 1988 Softball;

— Male Athletes: Rick Flagler, Giles “John” Swint, and Donald Dewey; and

— Female Athletes: Amy Herzog and Dawn Dewey.
Honorees will be celebrated at 6 p.m. in the high school auditorium at 1738 Helderberg Trail in Berne. Light refreshments will be served. All are welcome and there is no cost to attend. Please let Athletic Director Tom Galvin know if you are coming by emailing Tom.Galvin@bkwschools.org.

The Altamont Enterprise is focused on hyper-local, high-quality journalism. We produce free election guides, curate readers' opinion pieces, and engage with important local issues. Subscriptions open full access to our work and make it possible.